Urgent EEG test at RCH…

Here we are back at the RCH, but today has nothing to do with Chiara’s clubfoot. So as we learned part of this new Polymicrogyria mystery.. it comes with a very high chance of seizures. So we are booked in urgently to the EEG department for more tests. Mum came along with me for this test thankfully, Chiara sat on my lap as they popped all these little wires on her head for over and hour. Again, she cried and cried and there were those moments where she would look me in the eye, and I wished so much I could of explained what was happening and how it wasn’t me that was causing the distress…

 

Categories: Medical Tests

Tagged as: , ,

Leave a Reply

